Compare graphical abstract dimensions, DPI, color space, and formats from official publisher and journal pages. Portfolio-wide values that are not stated remain explicitly marked.
Technical image specifications and permission to use AI images are separate checks. Follow your exact journal’s current author guidelines; Abfig’s size presets do not establish AI-image permission.
Sources checked: 2026-09-13
Make a conference posterNature / Nature Portfolio
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Cell Press (Cell, Cell Reports, iScience…)
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Elsevier Journals
AI/disclosure: verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
ACS Publications
AI/disclosure: verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Science / AAAS
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
PLOS ONE
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Frontiers Journals
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Wiley Journals
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Taylor & Francis journals
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
MDPI journals
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
IEEE journals
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
IOPscience journals
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
RSC Applied Interfaces
AI/disclosure: verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Springer, BMC and Nature Portfolio journals
AI/disclosure: journal-specific — verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
Emerald journals
AI/disclosure: verify the current official source ↗
Next source review due: 2026-12-12
This reference contains 15 journal or publisher records compiled from first-party publisher and journal pages. We record only explicit technical facts, leave missing portfolio-level values marked as journal-specific or not specified, and recheck sources at least every 90 days. A journal-specific instruction takes priority.
Abfig creates an AI draft for author review. Authors remain responsible for scientific accuracy, rights and licensing, disclosure, and submission rules. Anonymous generation data follows Abfig's documented 7-day retention lifecycle; free previews are 1000 px and watermarked. No publisher listed here endorses Abfig.
The Abfig compilation and original metadata are licensed under CC BY 4.0. Publisher content and linked third-party materials are excluded and remain subject to their respective rights.
Changelog
2026-09-13: expanded the reference to 15 records and added same-source CSV/JSON downloads.
Maintenance owner: Abfig editorial engineering. Review cadence: 90 days or sooner when a source changes.
Specifications are based on published author guidelines and may change. Always verify dimensions, DPI, and format requirements with your target journal's official author guidelines before submission.
Pick your journal, paste your abstract, generate journal-sized visuals, and export — all in Abfig.
Start Creating